New government in Finland

Government Communications Department 6.6.2019 16.15 | Published in English on 12.6.2019 at 9.51
News item
Group photo of Prime Minister Antti Rinne’s government on the steps of the House of the Estates
Photo: Prime Minister's Office

The President of the Republic Sauli Niinistö appointed the government of Prime Minister Antti Rinne on 6 June.

Rinne’s government is formed by the Social Democratic Party, the Centre Party, the Greens, the Left Alliance and the Swedish People’s Party of Finland. It has 19 ministers.

In June, Prime Minister Rinne’s government will finalise and adopt the Programme of Finland’s Presidency of the Council of the European Union.